Throwback Thursday #3

ThrowbackThursday

This post is one I wrote on my Tumblr in 2011. I remember writing it; I  had been watching this beautiful sunset and thinking about how big and perfect God is. I am so thankful for the general revelation that God gives us to remind us and help us see Him!

I FEEL LIKE TALKING ABOUT YOU.

They say if you understand a complex thing well enough, you should be able to explain it in a simple way. Your love is so complex I can never understand it. How can I ever explain it? I am so happy to have found You, this Creator, this Father, this Almighty King. How much more You love me than Romeo does Juliet, than Jack does Rose, than Cory loves Topanga. You sit on Your throne above, watching over Your children, Your bride, Your world. I feel so small, when I think of You. For millions of years You’ve kept a whole universe in order; catching the stars on fire and shooting them across the sky, holding up, and pouring down rain, throwing meteors, circling the sun and moon around this earth, filled with sinners who are filled with hate. So that they will be able to watch a beautiful evening sky, filled with lights and colors. Pure. Your creation – so corrupt – in awe of Your creation – so pure. It is an incomprehensible thing done by an incomprehensible God.

signature - lightblue

To see all Throwback Thursday posts, click here.

Leave a Reply

